Full List of Awards for the 2018 Edition of Afrima


Most Nigerian Artists have been at the top of their games and we see no reason why they shouldn’t win their categories at the 2018 edition of Afrima Awards.

The nomination list which has been made public has Davido, Wizkid, Olamide, Wande Coal, Kizz Daniel, Simi,

Tiwa Savage, TuFace, Falz and other artistes battle with Diamond Platnumz, Nasty C, Shekhinah for awards in different categories.

Shekhinah and Congo’s Maître Gims have the highest nominations this year. Simi represents Nigeria with five nominations.

Organisers of the event also announced that four categories have been added: African DJ of the Year; Best African Dance/Choreography; African Lyricist/Rapper of the Year and Best African Act in Diaspora.

Checkout the list for the 2018 AFRIMA Awards Below;

Artiste Of The Year

Artist of the year list of the 2018 edition of Afrima
* Tiwa Savage ft Wizkid & Spellz – Nigeria Ma Lo
* Starboy feat Wizkid, Ceeza Milli, Terri, Spotless – Nigeria Soco
* Davido – Nigeria FIA
* Betty G – Ethiopia Wegegta
* Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania Sikomi
* Kwesta feat Wale- South Africa Spiri
* Maitre Gims feat Vianney- DRC La Meme
* Nasty C – South Africa Jungle
* Saad Lamjarred – Morocco Casablanca

Song Of The Year

* Daphne – My Lover
* Davido – FIA
* GuiltyBeatz, Mr. Eazi, Patapaa & Pappy Kojo – Akwaaba
* Kwesta – Wale
* Maitre Gims Ft. Vianney- La Meme
* Major Lazer & DJ Maphorisa Ft. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna – Particula
* Nasty C & Runtown – Said
* Saad Lamjarred – Casablanca
* Sauti Sol Ft. Patoranking – Melanin
* Starboy Ft. Terry, Ceeza Milli, Spotless – Soco
* Tiwa Savage Ft. Wizkid & Spellz – Ma Lo

Best African Collaboration

* Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid & Spellz – Nigeria (Ma Lo)
* Balti Ft Hamouda – Tunisia (Ya Lili)
* DJ Moh Green Ft. Magasco – Algeria/Cameroon (Por Favor)
* DJ Spinall & Wizkid – Nigeria (Nowo)
* Fally Ipupa Ft. KeBlack & Naza – DRC (Mannequin)
* GuiltyBeatz, Mr. Eazi, Patappa & Pappy Kojo – Ghana (Akwaaba)
* Maitre Gims Ft. Vianney – DRC/France (La Meme)
* Major Lazer & DJ Maphorisa Ft. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking, Jidenna – Particula
* Nasty C & Runtown – South Africa/Nigeria (Said)
* Revolution & Magic System – Cote d’Ivoire (Kelly)
* Sauti Sol & Patoranking – Kenya/Nigeria (Melanin)

Best African Rapper or Lyricist

* Cassper Nyovest – South Africa (Ksazobalit)
* Falz – Nigeria (La Fete)
* Khaligraph Jones Ft. Petra – Kenya (Rider)
* Muslim – Aji M3aya (Morocco)
* Nadia Nakai Ft. Cassper Nyovest – South Africa (Naaa Meeaan)
* Nasty C – South Africa (Jungle)
* Rouge Ft. Bigstar – South Africa (Dololo)
* Shane Eagle – South Africa (Let it Flow)

Album of the Year 




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here